Shelley Primary School

Shelley Primary School
Life at Shelley Primary School

Term Dates

 

Term Dates 2017-2018

Autumn term 2017:

Monday 4 September 2017 to

Wednesday 20 December 2017

Inset day:

Monday 4 September 2017

Children return to school on Tuesday 5 September 2017

Inset day:

Friday 20 October 2017

Half term break:

Monday 23 October 2017 to

Friday 27 October 2017

Christmas break*:

Thursday 21 December 2017 to

Wednesday 3 January 2018

Spring term 2018:

Thursday 4 January 2018 to

Thursday 29 March 2018

Inset day:

Friday 9 February 2018

Half term break:

Monday 12 February 2018 to

Friday 16 February 2018

Easter break*:

Friday 30 March 2018 to

Friday 13 April 2018

Summer term 2018: 

Monday 16 April 2018 to

Tuesday 24 July 2018

Inset day:

Monday 16 April 2018

Children return to school on Tuesday 17 April 2018

Half term break*:

Monday 28 May 2018 to

Friday 1 June 2018

Inset day:

Monday 4 June 2018

Summer break*:

Wednesday 25 July 2018 onwards

 

"I'm happy in school.  Maths and phonics are really interesting." Year 1

 

 Term Dates 2018-2019

Autumn term 2018:

Tuesday 4 September 2018 to

Wednesday 19 December 2018

(West Sussex INSET: Monday 3 September 2018)

Half term break

Monday 22 October 2018 to

Friday 26 October 2018

Christmas break

Thursday 20 December 2018 to

Wednesday 2 January 2019

Spring term 2019:

Thursday 3 January 2019 to

Friday 5 April 2019

Half term break

Monday 18 February 2019 to

Friday 22 February 2019

Easter break

Monday 8 April 2019 to

Monday 22 April 2019

Summer term 2018: 

Monday 16 April 2018 to

Tuesday 24 July 2018

Half term break

Monday 27 May 2019 to

Friday 31 May 2019

Summer break

Wednesday 24 June 2019 onwards

A further four INSET days will be set.  Dates will be advised in due course.